Poets logo

Eternal truth seeker

A poem of drifting thoughts

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A thick fog in Shimla (India)

What I seek knows me,

but I have yet to know it.

What I seek claims me as its own -

Yet sometimes what I think

I am really isn't me.

What I seek is not really sought,

but instantly recognized as me.

What is me?

I'm not too sure.

Who writes this now?

I'm not too sure.

I'm not too sure anymore.

My certainty seems to fade.

My conviction is waning.

Righteousness doesn't seem relevant to me anymore.

Observations seem more worthwhile.

Conclusions can never be made.

Thoughts can only be unraveled and deconstructed

into total simplicity.

Simplicity is here -

It's what I hold onto to feel everything.

Simplicity is the most beautiful quality

that I have discovered recently.

No doubt,

this will change again.

And in the change

I will try to remember

simplicity as a sweet, precious friend.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.