Poets logo

Escape

A Small Exert into My Mind

By Sorenya MillerPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Escape 

TV shows are my escape. They take me to a world of friction. A world where I can be myself without being judged. A world where I can love without baggage. A world where I can be a heroine. A world where I can create my own story. A world where I can feel like I belong.

However, the sad truth is when the show ends, I am drawn back to reality. Lying on my bed and looking at the ceiling. In this moment, I feel alone.

I've always been a people person. I'll make you laugh so hard that you cry. When you're around me your troubles seem to disappear. You forgot about all the bad and live in the moment. I motivate. I encourage. I give you energy. I give you life.

However, the sad truth is when the day ends, I am drawn back to reality. Lying on my bed and looking at the ceiling. In this moment, I feel alone.

I dance to my own beat. I turn the music up so loud. I'm happy. I'm great. I'm free. Music takes me to another realm. Its actually true when music hits you, you feel no pain. The words linger in my ear. It traps my soul and in that moment I'm bliss and carefree.

However, the sad truth is when the music ends, I am drawn back to reality. Lying on my bed and looking at the ceiling. In this moment, I feel alone.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.