Poets logo

Ericka's poem

I had a need to write this at 3:59 AM

By Davis NguyenPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Ericka's poem
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Ericka

My air is her

I breathe in every memory of her

She is so beautiful

No one can mess with her

I believe she is the best

Her eyes will tell you the rest

Her hair

On my chest

I contest

Look at her

She is mine

Was mine

Jackpot, she said

I watched in awe

Never mind, she basically said

I watched in awe

Ericka

My air is her

She is so beautiful

Her poem is enough

So fly

My darling

You are flying

I hope you land on me again

I could use an angel with wings

Her mighty feathers

Weathers a sad face

Ericka

My air is her

Her poem is enough

Her music is enough

I hope she hears mine

Sees my rhymes

I see yours

I hear reflections of me in time

Her smile, her style

Her laugh, her monotone voice that makes me laugh when she is annoyed

Enough of that, she is self-employed

Just kidding, I have no idea

Ericka

My air is her

Her smile, her style

Her self expressions make me drool

Her savageness, very potent

Omni-potent, omni-directional

She deserves

Only the best

Ericka

My air is her

She deserves the best

But sadly, my best is not enough

Her test is strong

She wants a contemporary man

I am, but living in the past

My mind, on the future

My feet, on burnt ashes

Ericka

My air is her

Her test is strong

My best is wrong

Restart the song

I am, the song

Ericka

My air is her

I am, the song

She is, the microphone and the speaker

The karaoke machine

Ericka

My air is her

She is, 21% oxygen

Just kidding

She is, 70% water

Ericka

My air is her

Just kidding

My love is her

My love is for her

4:43 AM

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Davis Nguyen

He considers himself a novice writer. Living in the greater Seattle area, a high school drop out. With no academic credibility, he sets out a journey to the center of his insubordination in hopes to 1 day earn an honest living wage from it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.