Poets logo

Erased

A Poem

By Elise Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo Source: Pexels

That night

you took

my hand

and said your

final goodbyes,

but there was

an iciness

to your touch,

an unsettling

excitement

in your voice.

Happily you

disappeared

from my life.

And as time

passes since our

final goodbye

curiosity visits often,

whispering about you

and I am left longing

for what we had.

It all stays

lingering

in my mind

but for you

it’s a faded past,

one you were

happy to escape.

The moment

I was out of sight

your mind

erased the very

memory of me.

You are happier now

and for that, I should be

glad…

But I am not.

Originally posted on Medium

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Elise

I love all things tarot, art, and writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.