Poets logo

Epitome of Love

Inspirational

By Matthew PrimousPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Epitome of Love
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

So many times life

seems like a tunnel of oppression

a tunnel of hatred

a tunnel of lies

A tunnel of darkness

but I look up and you are there

Finally my heart can feel

My eyes can see

Knowledge is mines

Because I learned

you are the epitome of love

Dying in my sins

Dying in my hurt

Dying in my wants

Dying cause of needs

At the thought of you

Finally my heart can feel

My eyes can see

Knowledge is mines

Because I learned

you are the epitome of love

Reading about you

Seeing you in my world

Imagining your voice

Imagining how you feel

Wanting to draw closer

Wanting to be ever near

Finally my heart can feel

My eyes can see

Knowledge is mines

Because I learned

you are the epitome of love

I'm not over you

Never really knew you fully

The little you taught

is like the sweetest dew drops

I am thirsty for more

I am hungry for more

And I won't rest until I know

Finally my heart can feel

My eyes can see

Knowledge is mines

Because I learned

you are the epitome of love

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.