Poets logo

Epiphany in August.

Something about love.

By Teresa LandrethPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

In the late of summer the energy was on high,

A tap to my shoulder caught me by sure surprise.

A gentle voice a familiar stare.

The type of kindness that is so rare.

The comfort in the thought

Given of grace

1 month later that same parking lot

We shared our first kiss such a divine and pure taste.

I have never met someone so passionately insane

Let alone loved them to death

I wish I could have taken a walk through that brain

To know the purpose of your outbursts the sorrow and its depth.

I can't compare any to that late August dream

But to me we were endless and I could have never foreseen

The darkness we fell to, has taken much stronger down than us

We parted thats true

But what we share is enough.

Late summer lover when will I ever know

The extent of true love

Or why it comes in so fast and but slow to let go.

-Teresa Landreth

Spokane WA. 🇺🇸

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Teresa Landreth

All bark. All bite.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.