Poets logo

Epiphany

Some things don't feel the same anymore...

By Miranda JaenschPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

i. overwhelm me

your lips are pressed against mine as you consume me;

biting, sucking the heat from

my mouth,

my body,

as you move against me.

ii. leave me

the constellations i once carved into your skin

in my desperation

to be felt are

fading,

faded,

now almost gone.

iii. break me

the pressure of you on my chest,

as heavy as the weight

of what we have become, is painful;

you begin to crack my fragile frame.

iv. burn me

a perfect match,

we used to burn as one,

but our time together burned up;

now,

we are just cold ashes,

blowing in the wind.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Miranda Jaensch

woman; reader, writer, sometimes teacher, mother, lover, fighter, sister, daughter, partner, and friend.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.