Poets logo

“ENOUGH “

Love Is Not Enough

By LaWanna Stone RaffertyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Love is not enough

When the best thing about me is you-

And it’s what you want, need, crave,

But from the other side, untrue.

Love is not enough

Because now you’re in my veins-

You leave me again and again,

But the pain remains the same...

Love is not enough

When I cry out to your heart-

I still try to remain so tough,

Your lies sail through me like a dart.

And my love is not enough

To keep you from wanting more-

You take steps

Back away from me,

And run back to that whore.

Now my love is not enough

To keep your soul inside-

As your body falls

It’s cooling down,

Now fuck your foolish pride!

Yes my love was not enough

You broke my heart, my life-

You broke these walls

But then my mind,

I’m telling you goodbye...

06/09/20.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.