Poets logo

Enough

Original Rap

By Sarah HoldsworthPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

I see you’re with someone new

Hope life treats you better boo

Hope she gives you what I wanted to

Hope she always stays true to you

I

Don’t why

My minds been goin all this time

My pride

Beens broken down

I walk round

Wearing a frown

Trying to forget the days

When I had you by my side

My hearts been living lies

Hold my feelings inside

The lights

Been goin black

For a time now

And I

Don’t wanna wait

To get how

Someone could leave

You broke and alone

Never picking up the phone

Turning into the unknown

When you promised me

We’d never be

Strangers

Promised me

We’d always hide from the

Dangers

So why are we

Drifting closer

To the breaking point

Always need to numb the pain

Brain urging

Light the joint

You got me tripping

My emotions spinning

Down in the spiral

Where you’ve let me be

You never really cared

Cause now you’re drowning me

Cant help but feeling used

My soul it has been bruised

The pain won’t leave my chest

And all I have to say is

I see you’re with someone new

Hope life treats you better boo

Hope she gives you what I wanted to

Hope she always stays true to you

Know that its gunna take a while

To not hope to see your smile

Seas we sail are getting rough

Realizing my love will never be enough

I know its late and

I just cant take it

I just cant shake this

This mess I’m making

Of whats before me

Been treated poorly

Heart under lock and key

Driftin out to the sea

So can I cop a plea

This aint my cup of tea

Dont mean to sing off key

I need to just feel free

I know you’ll be alright

I see you’re with someone new

Hope life treats you better boo

Hope she gives you what I wanted to

Hope she always stays true to you

Know that its gunna take a while

To not hope to see your smile

Seas we sail are getting rough

Realizing my love will never be enough

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Holdsworth

Singer, Songwriter, Musician, Poet, Lover of the arts <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.