Poets logo

Enough

Learning to live in the moment

By Bahora Saitova Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Enough
Photo by Joe Dudeck on Unsplash

I can’t wait anymore

For the perfect moment

For the illusory tomorrow

That magical, perfect day

To find happiness on my way

To be content with myself

I say enough to the self-hate

Enough to the ungrateful mentality

Failing to see that I am enough already

I have everything I need already

To live a meaningful life immediately

If only I break down the walls of my mind

That have far too long imprisoned me

Only then can I find peace inside of me

And I won’t let my dark thoughts

Rob me of any more opportunity

To realize just how much I am lucky

For life is not meant to be spent in bliss

But in meaningful pursuit and creativity

To be of service and give charity

So I say to myself

Enough to the selfishness

Enough to the self-absorbedness

Time has come to be selfless

***

Thank you for reading!

Bahora Saitova

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Bahora Saitova

Dreamer. Writer. Sees the magic of life through stories and words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.