Poets logo

Endlessly Yours

By: J.R. Morton

By Jason Ray Morton Published 2 years ago 1 min read
15

Warmth against my cheek

yours I will never again know

No solace for me to seek

no place to escape

and nowhere free that I may go

**********************

I wander down the sands

not feeling the joy of its warmth on my feet

remembering a world once upon a time

a world grand and dear

a world I once called mine

before meeting grand defeat

*************************

I fell from positions once treasured and true

unable to meet the requirements

not the same man that knew what to do

Giving in to temptations dear

a world wrapped in blankets of fear

******************************

I sought nothing that I found

leaving friends destined

endings in the ground

Visiting that same run of sandy dunes

on a dark and stormy night

I wonder if I'll ever see them

***********************************

Free of your image

free of your sight

Will I ever be at peace

will it ever go away

without you in my world

sadness wins the day

************************************

For more than five centuries I have searched the earth for you

starting to surrender to reality

might I never again know peace

might I never again find you

I take this walk of damnation with little hope inside

wishing for an end to my endless night

love poems
15

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.