Poets logo

Endless Summer

To the Love of my Life

By Sara PaynePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

What once seemed like an endless summer,

soon became winter.

In all this time, I wonder,

if we too, can begin anew.

We carry the embers of a passionate romance.

Ready to fuel the fire

of any passion we desire.

Unlike the seasons, our love has not turned cold.

My heart has evolved to be brave and bold.

I will always love you,

even after we have turned gray and old.

Please remember this,

just as our lips remember each kiss.

Our love is the endless summer.

Breezing through the seasons, one right after the other.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sara Payne

I’m a resident of planet earth & I have been here for almost 24 years. It is truly lovely to be able to call this miraculous place “home”. I’m here to soak in the moments of life & appreciate all that life has to offer me. To live is a gift

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.