Poets logo

Ending

A poem

By Abby SiegelPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

It’s always a sad experience, the end

The young girl cries at the end of her favorite series of books

The heart is broken at the end of a relationship

Loved ones mourn the end of a life

I fear an ending of most things

But mostly I fear an ending of myself

It is something that humans cannot perceive within themselves

An ending and nothing more

But the girl reads the series over again

A heart is mended with new love

The family celebrates a life

Could we imagine doing it all over again?

~~~~~~~

©Abigail Siegel, 2020

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Abby Siegel

Currently a grad student in classics researching Latin poetry as well as myth and folklore. I write poetry most of the time, and I am working on my first poetry collection. I also write book reviews and other blog pieces.

Buy me a coffee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.