Poets logo

Emptiness

Emptiness as a human condition is a sense of generalized boredom, social alienation, nihilism and apathy.

By Bilal HaiderPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Emptiness
Photo by Juan Gomez on Unsplash

In the depths of my being, I feel a lack,

An emptiness that I cannot ignore,

A hole that cannot be filled by any stack

Of possessions or riches or worldly score.

It's a yearning for something undefined,

An essential element that's missing,

A feeling that often weighs on my mind,

And leaves me with a sense of dismissing.

I search high and low for what I need,

But it's nowhere to be found in this place,

My soul aches with the intensity of the deed,

To discover what's missing in my own face.

It's as if I am incomplete,

Like a puzzle with a missing piece,

I wander through life with heavy feet,

Hoping for the chance to finally release.

Yet, in the midst of this yearning,

There's a hope that shines like a light,

A belief that someday I'll stop turning,

And find what I need to make it right.

For even though I lack something essential,

I know that it's out there waiting for me,

A piece of my soul that's potentially influential,

And that one day, I'll finally be free.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bilal Haider

A person who loves to share experiences and adventures .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.