Poets logo

Empath Thoughts

Free Verse

By BirdiePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Everyone has something to say

And at the end of the day

There are thousands of voices in my brain

I get so tired of looking at the world

Through these eyes

I watch the people as they walk by

The rain comes down

Like the universe must cry

There are people everywhere I go

I watch them and I just know

There are tears behind the smiles

I know they t want to be loved

But I don’t have enough to give

No matter what I do or where I live

Wish I didn’t have to stay to connected

To all the pretty little lies

Pictures we take to make

others jealous of our lives

With our social platforms,

We try to hide our brokeness

Wish I had an answer for the hopelessness

Sometimes I just close my eyes

And pretend like I am not alive

Sometimes I pretend I can solve

The problems of humanity

When daylight fades in the end

I am only me.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.