Poets logo

Embracing Change

A Journey from Stillness to Strength

By Nikki ClamPublished about a year ago 2 min read
4
Embracing Change and Finding Courage

I was the stillness, stagnant and unmoving,

Amidst the chaos and turmoil, life was proving.

I felt the weight of the world on my shoulders,

As I struggled to keep my composure.

The winds of change were blowing in my life,

Threatening to tear apart my world of strife.

I felt the howling winds of uncertainty,

Drowning out my voice, my sense of identity.

Like a cold winter's night, I felt frozen,

In a world where nothing felt chosen.

I wondered why everything felt so bleak,

As I battled the darkness, week after week.

Hush, hush...no creeping allowed, no living allowed in the silence,

I told myself, as I fought against the violence

Of the fear that gripped me so tight,

I needed to find a way to ignite.

The light that still burned within my soul,

That once was bright, now barely a glow.

I knew that something had to give,

If I wanted to truly live.

So, I embraced the change that came my way,

And in doing so, found a new day.

I became the thunder, that rumbled and roared,

Overcoming the silence that I once abhorred.

Thundering and sweeping away the old,

Clearing the way for the new to unfold.

No longer hearing what others wanted me to say,

I listened to my heart and found my own way.

Now, like a rushing waterfall, I burst into the light,

Falling into a world that feels just right.

Nourishing my soul, and feeding my dreams,

The world is now bursting at the seams.

With possibilities and opportunities abound,

The silence of peace is now my new sound.

The forest is still, as I embrace the change,

And with it, a world that's no longer strange.

In the light, I found my strength,

Breaking free from the silence of fear and doubt.

With each breath, I felt the rush of life,

A force to be reckoned with, unbreakable and proud.

No longer bound by the chains of the past,

I stand tall and face the unknown.

With the power of my voice and the thunder of my soul,

I embrace the journey ahead, all on my own.

For I am the silence and the thunder,

A force to be reckoned with, unstoppable and strong.

With each step, I leave behind the darkness,

And journey towards a new dawn.

So let the thunder roll and the waterfalls roar,

For I am no longer afraid of the storm.

I am the light and the rainbows that follow,

And I am free to live, to love, to transform.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Nikki Clam

Bringing unexplored elements to the light!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Adam Stanbridgeabout a year ago

    Powerful work Nikki. I thoroughly enjoyed this piece.

  • Relatable and Powerful piece❤️💯😉🙏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.