Poets logo

Elevator Blues

Subtle Dream

By VioletSunPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ether

Welcome the ebb and flow

Embrace the agony..

Learn how to let it go..

It makes me wanna scream..

I felt the words were sooo-- right,

Baby...

It wasn't but a screen..

Why were you in that dream?

I feel so minuscule

& strangers is what we'll be

Yet as I look ahead

The world--

Is there so lovingly

It let's me know that I'm

So..

Precious..

It's not wrong to believe..

Some days I doubt it so..

But I'm stronger than these screens..

I put my pride to the side...

Baby..

The results are luminous.

The universe is so proud...

Baby..

love poems
Like

About the Creator

VioletSun

Dalvin.

Some of my writings are inspired by this(or these) incredible artist on twitter.

https://twitter.com/lvl374?s=20

There rest are, well... me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.