Poets logo

Echoes of Regret

A Poem of Heartbreak and Remorse

By GojoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Echoes of Regret
Photo by Ahtziri Lagarde on Unsplash

Echoes of regret fill my soul
The mistakes I made, the words I said
That tore apart the love we'd begun

The memories of our love are painful
A reminder of what we had
For the mistakes I made were many
And now my heart is filled with sad

The nights are long and lonely
As I lie in bed, lost in thought
For the love we had was precious
And now it's all for naught

The echoes of regret haunt me
As I think of all the ways I failed
For the love we had was once so strong
But now it's just a tale

The tears fall like raindrops from my eyes
For the love we had was once so bright
But now it's just a dream

The echoes of regret are endless
A constant reminder of my mistakes
For the love we had was once so pure
But now it's just heartache

So I'll hold onto the memories
And cherish what we had
For the echoes of regret may linger
But the love we shared was never bad.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gojo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.