Poets logo

Dusted Amber Moon

Soul corner

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Blue light comes knocking on my window,

I step outside

to feel the air,

wind sends a warm embrace,

I feel soul cherished

home again,

forest comes closer in the night,

moon beckons from atop a tree,

can I reach one more branch,

one heart,

will I stay after embers go,

in love with darkness

and last amber kiss

sun sends before going

in underwater bliss?

***

I wanted to learn how to write,

put harmony in words that have a voice,

have moon looking down,

smiling for a while,

make jasmine tea,

surrender sadness

and the fright,

let velvet air linger

and touch

each corner of one soul,

each road is closed

breath still,

is there a way to take me back,

do I regret residing

in twilight?

***

Sunshine accords left mirror long ago,

a lifetime past, I was awake

with every bird song

and the daisies,

I knew the way back to my garden,

I listened to the song,

no words flowed in the air

and yet,

I wasn't lost,

and I never forgot.

***

Storms descended above my flowers,

I held each petal one last time,

in anguish

regrets spill,

moonflowers

the only friends I kept,

tears became a rainbow,

I left behind all colors,

no sadness

joy

touched heart since then

what I once lost

I will not have

or leave

again.

***

I cannot touch the amber water,

moon holds my promise

for a day,

a life,

of no sunshine

or glowing wishes,

no laughter to alight,

I belong in the darkness,

I am the guide

and guided

down under,

beyond whispers

and all hope,

I watch the moon,

I feel blue eyes,

seeing me once again,

wherever I may follow

I will find

my amber

loving dust.

***

© 2022 Amy Christie

Originally published on NewsBreak

Photo credit: Pexels

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.