Poets logo

Dulce de leche

A sweet thing called love

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dulce de leche
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

Your face in my memory -

Is etched in my mind.

I remember the first time -

Your face impressed -

Life was kind.

Gentle and sweet -

Dulce de leche

I craved.

Acting naughty -

My mind misbehaved.

Love at first

sight caused the sun

to illuminate.

Basking in the intensity -

you sealed my fate.

As my eye wandered -

I wondered what you thought.

All my thoughts were you -

I was hopeless

and caught.

The snare captured

the devotee, the hopeful

and the one in pain.

I was the loss

and you were the gain.

I lived the love

and placed you highly.

When you let me down

onto the ground -

you were to teach me.

Magnetised through sight -

Was it real then?

I ran in a circle

back to me again.

I set you free once more -

And upon my reflection,

What I loved most

was the feeling

of connection.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.