Poets logo

Drunk and In Love

Everything falls apart sometime

By Tracy Rose Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Everything is fuzzy

My mind is buzzing

Taking me back to memories

I wish I forgot

Do you think we’ll tie the knot?

If not with you then I hope not

Never spoken

But so understood

My depth within me lyes open wide

By a soul who takes stabs at it

And my morbidity seeps through the houses paint

White paint

The smell of the fumes

The paint blistering

The dampness of the walls

Coming closer

Crowding you

Pushing you together

Until you fall apart

The force beneath us

Wasn’t enough

None of it was

I grow darker and darker

Mind is bleak

Voice is meek

Lying down

Now at your feet

Take me

Take me with you

I think

I open my eyes

But you were gone in a blink

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tracy Rose

Just a survivor and her writings. ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.