Poets logo

Driven

"Chapters of life passing in a blur; Moments of joy like sparks in fire."

By Frida Ramos They/herPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
"My indecisive mind not knowing where to start."

Wandering toward familiar energies.

Fear holding me back from potential destinies.

Chapters of life passing in a blur;

Moments of joy like sparks in fire.

Envious of other's; their success isn't mine.

Clouding my senses, leaving me blind.

Moving forward with eagerness but doubt in my heart.

My indecisive mind not knowing where to start.

Back and forth; inspiration and despair.

Focused and driven; will I ever get there?

Encouraging whispers become louder,

wanting attention in a mind full of clutter

Positivity only here for short visits;

Pushing me forward in small increments.

Exhausted of the aimless routine.

Searching for something I have never seen.

Maybe the day is already here

But to me it is not clear.

As of now all I have is potential;

In hopes that one day it will be influential.

Even on gray days

I will surely find ways.

Today and tomorrow; days will keep on moving.

Through sunshine and sorrow; my goals I'll keep pursuing.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Frida Ramos They/her

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.