Poets logo

Dripping Starlight

Beyond the sea

By Amy ChristiePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Dripping Starlight
Photo by Joseph Barrientos on Unsplash

A way to see once more

the land I always loved,

among the waves,

islands come few

I am at home floating on ocean

I couldn't keep my home

on solid land,

no rocking,

I need the gentle waves,

the storms,

I couldn't be at peace,

on stable ground,

that stands still in all seasons,

each color of the mind

needs unconfined flight

and a trail

to part the seas,

to find new road

leading to underwater garden

of magic memories.

***

They stay hidden with mermaids,

the things that move my soul

I wouldn't trust them in a song

to living spirit

on seashore.

***

I am my own

more than I ever dreamed

when feet can't touch ground

anymore,

when ocean's will

takes me to new heights

and each doubt

melts in turquoise caress

one wave, the next,

I know the ones that call my name

they are my friends

as I am bound

to sunshine

in the sea,

no end

and no beginning.

***

Now is tomorrow

the road back

lost in foam,

storms washed away all anger

I glow in new sunlight,

a rainbow gust

raining emotions

painful and wild

free and unchained

if I am meant to mourn

I can hold on

to ocean twilight.

***

This is where I belong

and linger,

lush green exchanged for emerald

mountains turned into waves

that whisper,

there is no end to hope at sea

wishes can dwell in sunset breath

a morning gentle hug

won't take away the heart

that felt true,

shared mist of once more

I choose to step ahead

on water.

***

This may not be the road

I knew,

but it's the one I choose

to carry my dreams,

to blue moon.

© 2022 Amy Christie

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.