Poets logo

Drink?

The contents of my fridge

By Adam StanbridgePublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Drink?
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

I shouldn't have drunk my stash

Perhaps I was being rash

Nowhere is left open

So I turn to needing pen

I'll make sure tomorrow is a bash

social commentary
4

About the Creator

Adam Stanbridge

All my stories are linked and are part of the same "Universe" I'm actively forging. I can also be found on OpenScreenplay, Facebook, thisisomniwar.com and of course am a member of the AWG.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Haha

  • Just do it, nice use of limerick form

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.