Poets logo

Drifting

Letters for the soul pt.1

By Majestic MalakPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Drifting in and out of confusion and what’s new

Wondering where our journey takes us to

I’ve felt this feeling of loneliness before but this time it feels so much more

Confusion can lead you to go down the wrong path not knowing the roads, not knowing the aftermath,

Wait hold on give me more clarity, in a world where systems rule, I need evil to see the back of me.

Drifting in and out of reality and dreams

Nothing really is quite what it seems. They want you to wonder; to feel despair, nothings safe around here not even the air.

I’ve felt this feeling of hopelessness before, my hands are tied and this time there’s nowhere to hide.

But I close my eyes and my mind runs far, leaving the chaos – to nature I confide

Wait hold on, give me back my sanity look at all these fools still holding onto vanity.

Drifting in and out of…

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Majestic Malak

L e t t e r s F o r T h e S o u l

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.