Poets logo

Dreams, Dreams, Dreams! By: Danyel Fields

This is another poem about dreams if you can't tell I have a lot of dreams.

By Danyel FieldsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dreams, Dreams, Dreams! By: Danyel Fields
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

Dreams. dreams, dreams!

How many dreams can one person bring into reality

There are so many that wrap around inside my being

Dreams that have been there since the beginning of time

Ones that have been planned since before my eyes saw the light

Dreams of the times kind of like when I was a young child

Running through fields and corn stalks seemingly for miles

Dreams that can always bring back memory good and bad

But the good is what I'm seeking for our future in reality

Dreams of brighter days and with darker starry skies

The sun gleaming off the water, the full moon shining high

Dreams of nature being clean and animals running along

No oil spills in the waters or trash thrown along the way

Dreams that need a team because I can't do it just as me

I'm just one individual and this will take a lot more to succeed

Dreams of a harvest so abundant that hunger is of no need

Sharing throughout the community to help aid in their being

Dreams that can bring smiles to your and my families faces

From the top of every mountain to the shore of every little sea

Dreams, Dreams, Dreams!

How many dreams can one person bring into reality

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Danyel Fields

I have fell on hard time's many times but the things that keep me going are the songs, stories, and poems that I write within. They can make me smile on dark days or they help twist dreams the dreams I have.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.