Poets logo

Dream Thief

.

By Amber CrockerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

you stole my dreams

you stole my will to live.

all of the things I used

to enjoy, the joy has been stolen.

now I don't like anything

of what I used too.

look at me, and tell me again

about how you never ate away

at my self-esteem.

all these marks on my soul,

they did not come out of nowhere.

trust is no longer my thing,

since you say everybody lies,

everyone is out to get me.

my world is spinning around me

and I am afraid I might

fall for good,

never to awake again.

convincing myself that is not good

is getting harder day by day.

you have been such a bad

influence on my life; I

don't know what to do

since you have been attached

all my life.

I feel like I am drowning

now that my dreams have

gone away.

so, thank you, abyss,

for showing me the worst

of life.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amber Crocker

Instagram: midnightblackheart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.