Poets logo

Drafted

Poem

By Rana Ansar Published 3 years ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
Drafted
Photo by Flash Dantz on Unsplash

In what do we lack

That we should pray for more?

An equal fraction of your soul and mine

Are grafted in love-

Love that surpasses all our lacks

And a grafting that conquers death.

What rival on Earth do I fear that subdues love-

Love that binds two souls and secures

Their bond with holy vows?

We have eternity spread before us

Like a sumptuous buffet on a king's table

And I wish to savour

Every mortal moment with you

For your merits fill my flaws

And mine fill yours;

You are the lighthouse I return to

When grey clouds rain on my

Buoyant waves

And I know I'm yours;

A shooting star traps my eyes

But what more do I wish for

When your love keeps me content and secure?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rana Ansar

i am a content writer and blogger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.