Poets logo

Doubts in a Relationship

Poem

By SamihaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Doubts in a Relationship
Photo by The HK Photo Company on Unsplash

I don't want anyone else and neither does he,

The problem is I'm talking about him, but he's not talking about me.

Darling, if I were the moon, I would like to see your brightness.

Maybe, I and you can start by showing each other kindness.

I'm a person full of doubts, and I doubt that will change.

Maybe you get annoyed and find me out of your range.

I'm nervous. People laugh and point and stare,

Though I don't pay them a single glare,

They call me "unfulfilled and ungrateful,

But at least her smiles are sweet and beautiful,

No wonder he's having a relationship with her,"

I wonder to myself is this what I prefer?

I spent my life building walls then sat their lonely

Wondering why nothing grew expandingly,

We cleansed our body but not our hearts enough,

Maybe we don't trust each other which makes everything rough.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Samiha

I'm a fan of poetry. I'm in love with words that are created through imagination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.