Poets logo

Door To My Soul

Life is full thanks to a special someone

By Christine AntoscaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Door To My Soul
Photo by Denny Müller on Unsplash

Empty is my life,

you are not here.

Feeling your presence

pulling on the strings

that lead to my heart.

Are you the one

I'm meant to be with

forever?

No one knows

for certain.

A chance

we both must take.

Around us

are all the signs

we need

to know where we are

in this journey.

There is a plan

for the two of us.

We were never

meant to be apart

for so long

as we were.

Flight of two souls,

spent time looking

for each other

once again.

With only one difference.

Never again

will we be lost.

Distance is an error,

one we cannot allow.

For you hold

the keys that open

the door to my soul.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Christine Antosca

I am a freelance writer who writes novels as a ghostwriter. I am also a poet. I love to read. Writing poetry is my passion because I really can put my emotions into words when I’m writing poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.