Poets logo

Don’t Go

My internal hell

By Frankie Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Why does it have to go?

Who says he should even know ..

I sit back

Breathe in and think

Of a little bassinet

Adorned in pink

Or maybe blue!

But that would be almost too good

to be true

Who says I have to be through ?

I could do it on my own

As I’ve done everything before

Just me and little me

But that pains me to my core.

How many times must I say goodbye

Crush a breath

Just so I won’t have to maintain a tie ?

On the certificate a blank space

Marked “Unknown “

Though that isn’t the case..

Would they resent me for a secret

So deep and painful I HAD to keep it..

There will always be that wonder,

that curiosity

Of who had helped me.

A breathing living being

Unfairly made from pain

And someone so mean

How to one day tell them

He just didn’t want me,

you see ..

But I wanted you

So badly !

BELIEVE ME

That I kept

A deep dark secret

That perhaps makes me cowardly..

I stand up

Breathe in and think

Letting the pill

Roll down

Into the depths of the sink

Why should you have to go??

He’ll never have to know .

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Frankie

I have no pleasure in the stimulants in which I so madly indulge. It hasnt been in the pursuit of pleasure that Ive periled life and reputation, but a desperate attempt to escape the torturing memories, & a sense of insupportable lonelines

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.