Poets logo

Don't Fear The Empath

Chicken Leg Lady

By Maria AyalaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your mask fell off.

You couldn't handle the fact that I look better in live coral than you do.

You couldn't handle the fact that I fill a blouse

Better than you ever could.

So your mask fell off.

Too late to pick it up.

The laughter made you apologize to me, because, you see,

Your mask fell off.

Your job was on the line. Too bad your ego had to take a

Rain check.

The cop had an evil smirk on his face.

Yeah, he's like that.

He has so much in common with the common sociopaths

He would always hang out with.

Once a cop, always a cop.

But since your mask fell off, you couldn't cop out of

Your guilt.

It was written all over your fashion face.

Don't fear the empath, you chicken leg, lady.

art
Like

About the Creator

Maria Ayala

I started writing poetry at age 12. I am from San Diego, California. My birthday is on May 30th. Please contribute to my blog. I also create videos for the Tom Ellis Fan Page on facebook. Looking forward to watching Lucifer on Netflix!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.