Poets logo

Don't Even Know Anymore

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

But that’s just it

You know

I go

Around the town pretending

That there’s any other girl out there

I could imagine ending

This disgusting

Hollow shell of life for

No more sorrow to incite for

Violence, we want peace I know

But none will ever let it show

The way I did

And could

With you

The guy who knows about the feud

But only covets more of you

And he together

Words ensue

Organically in my dementia

So much left to tell you

Never

Can I have the days return

So much left

Us both to learn

But please forget me

Leave me gone

I fear that I must

Die alone

Don’t answer me

It helps to flee

So far away from

Happily

Conclusions that we’re both aware

Would only make us

More despair

I wasn’t perfect in the least

You weren’t some too easy beast

I broke just like the others

How?

Were you before them

And still now?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.