Poets logo

Don't Be

Don't stay brokenhearted.

By Alex A.Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo credit

Don't be brokenhearted baby,

Don't be, don't be.

They're not worth all the pain and pity,

Don't be, don't be.

I know you'll miss them in the day and night,

Can't get them off your mind hoping if they're alright.

I know your fingers are itching to say hey how are you,

But don't you start another inner fight.

You'll be okay so mark this day, you'll find your so much stronger.

And I know you're hanging on, so wait a little longer.

Yeah it's true they might have not cared as much as you did.

But you don't need to use someone to satisfy your hunger.

I'm falling, falling for someone who's toxic for me.

But I'm picking back the pieces you shunned me to be.

In these warm tainted memories I found what I lost,

They're only what I wanted to hear and wanted to see.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Alex A.

I write poetry and blogs about my curiosities in life. Why do we stress? We do we settle for less? Whether it's heartbreak, inspirational writings, I'll just write away~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.