Poets logo

Doing What You Never Knew You Loved

Letting Your Fears Fly Away

By Sharing RandomlyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Doing What You Never Knew You Loved
Photo by Artem Beliaikin on Unsplash

It was a cold refreshing day

There, nearby a waterfall

We had gone there to have a new experience

And then we saw it

It was a zipline

The guide told us that it was the second-largest

In all of Mexico!

I started to get anxious

What if the line broke?

What if I could not deal with the height?

I had all of these questions

Thoughts of what could go wrong

But nevertheless, I did it!

And oh boy was I right to do so!

It has been one of the most exciting experiences of my life!

The sights were beautiful!

Even if it was only less than two minutes,

It felt like I’d flown five hours in the sky

It was a thrilling activity

Yet it was also calming

It turned out to highlight that adventurous day

Now I’m heading for the largest zipline in Mexico!

And then…who knows?!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sharing Randomly

Just a normal woman with lots to share. I write about art, mental health, entrepreneurship, and lots more.

Support me: https://ko-fi.com/sharingrandomly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.