Poets logo

Doggy Door

Because a dog needs to go at inconvenient times.

By Charles TurnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Doggy Door
Photo by Jusdevoyage on Unsplash

Now I got a dog that needs to roam

All around the yard and inside my home

I didn`t argue the why and what for

I just up and installed the doggie door

She went out and peed

And ran per her need

I thought all was wonderful and well

But that door made my life a living hell

She`s a fifty pound pup called a lab

And what she wants to chew on she`ll just grab

Like new shoes and sox

And porch support posts

I lost two ten foot banana trees

The dog got bored and took them down with ease

She once put in the wife`s sleeping face

A sopping wet azalea's root (mud laced)

Brings in long tree tops

Insects even rocks

Tree chippers prob`ly make better pets

And are a lot less stressful on the vets

All in all I`d say the dog`s absurd

But I love her so just take my word

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Charles Turner

My work is based on who I am now and have been in the past. It is based on a lifetime of reading. Autobiography, standard fiction, sci/fi, fantasy, westerns. I plan to put together a collection of short stories to publish via Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.