Poets logo

Do You Trust Love?

Ayana Stagg

By Hi, I'm Ayana.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

No

Why not?

Because it never stays

I get a taste, a scent, a feeling

Yet, when I come back it is gone

How am I meant to trust something

That just comes in and out of my life?

Creating its own revolving door to the point

Where I never know when it’ll come or go?

Creating the heartbreak

And the expectation

That I’ll never have it in my life at all

Not consistently

As if it’ll always go

Right when I’m used it, BAM!

It’s gone.. Again.

Right when I’m happy, KABOOM!

It disappears.

It’ll say “sike” and drop me like a sack of potatoes

Slamming on concrete

That’s what it’s always done

So how… How can I trust something so fickle?

So inconsistent?

Only there when I need it most?

When I want it

All Of The Time.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hi, I'm Ayana.

Hi, I'm Ayana. I write poetry and prose. Usually with a spiritual/esoteric whisper ;). Tip!🌻💙

Well wishes and heavenly kisses,

Ayana

(Uh-ya-na)

IG: hi.im.ayana

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.