Poets logo

Do You Love Me?

I hope you do…

By Joe HarrisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Do You Love Me?
Photo by Aliaksei on Unsplash

Do you love me?

I always know that the answer is yes, yet for some reason I feel compelled to ask you regularly for confirmation.

There isn’t anything that you’ve done wrong to make me question your feelings for me.

For example; I can see it when you pick me up from work, or we go out for a drink. Heck, I even see it when you smile at something I’ve said.

And yet, there are some days when my brain doesn’t want to believe it. As if there is something about that day in particular where you might’ve changed your mind.

It is in these moments that I can’t see any of the ways you love me.

Suddenly, I can only see the times you can’t pick me up, or the times you’ve said “you’re too busy for date night”. I even become blinded by that beautiful smile.

It is in these moments that questions swirl round my head. Only one question visible in the chaos…

Do you love me?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Joe Harris

A lover of writing with a tonne of thoughts and opinions stuck in his head. Lets see what comes out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.