Poets logo

Divine Timing

A Poem Or Song Of Understanding

By Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your PocketPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Answer me please

How long is the wait?

How much of it my effort?

How much of it fate?,

Patience I’ve been given a lot.

Divine timing I think you’re overrated

Still waiting my hope is decimated and years later your sparkles definitely faded.

Yet my heart is not to be underrated Don’t underestimate my heart

It only gets stronger

Each time it falls apart finding new love

To give that’s the only way to truly live

Honestly, the light at the end of my tunnel

Looks like a shady spot ooooh...

Still holding my ground

Head tilted to the sun year after year

The burn just isn’t fun .

Divine timing I think you’re overrated still waiting my hope is decimated years later Your sparkles definitely faded.

Yet my heart is not to be underrated Don’t underestimate my heart

It only gets stronger

Each time it falls apart finding new love

To give thats the only way to truly live

What do you see a woman,

A friend, a sister, an answer to your struggle, and yet you still can’t see me Because you’re stuck inside your bubble

If given the chance would you even take The trouble to live in my shoes

oh wait I don’t wear any ooooh

Would you still try my path for a minute

An hour a day or mannnyyyy...

I’ll give you a new perspective

Like a bright shiny penny.

Divine timing I think you’re overrated

Still waiting my hope is decimated

Years later your sparkles definitely faded.

Yet my heart is not to be underrated Don’t underestimate my heart

It only gets stronger

Each time it falls apart finding new love

To give that’s the only way to truly live

Don’t underestimate my heart

Don’t underestimate my h-e-a-r-t...

Even in the shine the wait is real

We all know how difficult

Difficult divine timing can f-e-e-l

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Hevenor The Psychic In Your Pocket

I have been psychic since I was little, by the age of 7, I was also communicating with the departed. I use these gifts to help people worldwide. I am a songwriter, author, screenwriter, and YouTube creator who loves ASMR, music & makeup

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.