Poets logo

Dividing

Short poem

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dividing
Photo by Anthony Intraversato on Unsplash

I was struck by an arrow

A love stricken arrow,

Gazing down a lonely path

So dark and narrow.

I feel him at the end

His heart beating for mine,

I'm drowning in an hourglass

Swimming in the sands of time.

We have never connected

Yet I feel him inside,

Then he's lost to memories

And a part of me dies.

It's the universe dividing us

As we will never be close,

Yet I see him in my thoughts

And the universe slows.

Maybe we are past lovers

Searching the world together

Or maybe we're forgotten souls

That lost each other forever.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.