Poets logo

Distractions

For the ones who miss you

By Briana FelicianoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Moments pass by

I know I’m stalling

I can’t find the words to say

As I realize who’s calling

My heart in my stomach

I knew it was true

You missed me too much

And the days were harder to get through

Now I load my plate with distractions

To keep from thinking of you

Because your sadness wounds me deeply

And I need to stay strong too

My heart is broken

As I hear your cries

I know that you miss me

But I had to say my goodbyes

I promise it’s not forever

I never stay away long

I promise I’ll be home soon

I promise I won't stay gone

So when tomorrow comes

And I’m not in my bed

Please don’t cry for me

Distract yourself instead.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Briana Feliciano

Hello everyone!

Thank you for accompanying me on this creative journey while I find myself. Your love is greatly appreciated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.