Poets logo

Distraction

An Acrostic

By Geno C. ForalPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
1

Dancing with the Devil,

Inciting my darkest fears,

Such moments I am disheveled,

Terror beckons, anxiety calls,

Realizations bring me tears;

Another thing I come to think of,

Captivated to look beyond,

The greatest thing I am afraid of,

Is beginning, is completion; is fulfillment of this bond;

One day, I will be braver,

Not yet, not now; that part of me can blossom later.

—GCF, May 27, 2023

art
1

About the Creator

Geno C. Foral

Husband of a beautiful wife. Father of a magical daughter. Student of clinical psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Great thoughts. I like this.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.