Poets logo

Direction

Surrender

By Irreversible PoetPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Direction
Photo by Ruben Mishchuk on Unsplash

The drive

To get away from the pain

Success

Years later

Pessimistic

In vain

Lack of direction

Power

The bridge

To salvation

Hidden in

My destination

Years wasted

Waiting

For a miracle

Apathy

That

I wasn’t great

The blame

The shame

To great

Fell victim

To become

The chameleon

Of disgrace

Disappointed

Today

I take a leap of faith

Let go of the pain

Choose to shift it

Into a foundation

Break the invisible chain

Of humanize ways

I believe I can change

It’s displayed everywhere

Everyday

I challenge myself

To work for experiences I crave

To breathe life In

Before my last day

To look back

Would be a shame

Only to see how much progress made

I deserve to be happy

I deserve grace

I am devoted to change

I have faith

No matter what happens

I will make it through

The rain

I’ve survived 100%

Of my days

I can’t stop believing

The goods times

Are what I make them

I can learn and train myself

Into new ways

That alter my destiny

I am not alone

I am no longer afraid

I believe in redemption

I am loved

I know peace

Just breathe and

It will all be ok

Your alive now

I pull the lever

It clicks

The direction of the train

Switched to another track

Simple

Curious

What comes next

Your heart knows best

If you like what you read, please like and share with your friends.

Yours truly;

Irreversible Poet

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Irreversible Poet

I choose understanding above all else, above fear, above hate. No human is born evil.

"You alone choose ultimately where fate will take you; hold your pen proud, don’t allow others to hold it and write for you.”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.