Poets logo

Dire Wolf

wulf be hurtin

By Micheal RogersPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Near my cabin

There just so happened

To be a dire wolf

As the nights they got colder

The old wolf got bolder

My chickens were missing

My cats were hissing

What shall I eat because now my food has gone missing

The long cold December

Went on longer than any month I remember

With barely any scraps left in the kitchen

My body grew tired and my stomach grew empty not only to mention

The dire wolf standing outside my cabin door

If I can survive long enough

Although it will be rough

The wolf will grow hungry and bored

And leave my cabin door

What does the wolf think

That I'm stocked up on cattle or veggies in my sink

In my secluded cabin

For which he stands guard at the door

He shall see

Before he eats me

Eviscerated I will be

The dire wolf waiting patiently at my cabin door

With my last few heartbeats

I lay a pile of meat at the dire wolf's feet

All the wolf did was sniff and eat

Then he left my cabin door.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.