Poets logo

Did I not say to you

poetry

By Dujana ChakirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Did I not say to you
Photo by Rachel Martin on Unsplash

Did I Not Say To You

Did I not say to you, “Go not there, for I am your friend; in this

mirage of annihilation I am the fountain of life?”

Even though in anger you depart a hundred thousand years

from me, in the end you will come to me, for I am your goal.

Did I not say to you, “Be not content with worldly forms, for I

am the fashioner of the tabernacle of your contentment?”

Did I not say to you, “I am the sea and you are a single fish;

go not to dry land, for I am your crystal sea?”

Did I not say to you, “ Go not like birds to the snare; come, for

I am the power of flight and your wings and feet?”

Did I not say to you, “ They will waylay you and make you

cold, for I am the fire and warmth and heat of your desire?”

Did I not say to you, “ They will implant in you ugly qualities

so that you will forget that I am the source of purity to you?”

Did I not say to you, “Do not say from what direction the ser-

vant’s affairs come into order?” I am the Creator without

directions.

If you are the lamp of the heart, know where the road is to the

house;

--

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Dujana Chakir

ing...writer Creative

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.