Poets logo

Destined Me

Poem

By Lizzie MartinezPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

DESTINED ME

Tortured. Unaware.

The emptiness is left here

Imperfections made prisoner

Left on deaf ears

Lips pursing to deny words ever spoken

The mind building up walls to prevent itself from falling

Crumble it does back to the earth where the thoughts came from

My tears blister my skin for every one that falls

I beg and plead for the satisfaction to end

Please

Please hear my words

Close your eyes so I may disappear

I want to be lost in the depths of a soul

Shrouded in merciless pride

Trying to break me then break my soul

I’m scorned

I’m envious

I’m hurt

I’m adorned in your madness

Come look at me

Admire your work

Listen to the teeth that chatter amongst your sins

Hear my heart beat stop when you look at me

with that cold hardened matter

Please I beg you

Let me plunge memories from my mind

Burn them ... Use them

Destroy all of me that is left while my mind closes off and burns away

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Lizzie Martinez

Little person, actor, published author of several books & other works, poet, Script Writer, Expert Paranormal Investigator/ Consultant/Instructor & Founder of my own paranormal business & Sensitive Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.