Poets logo

Desperate Heart: 2

A love that won't let go

By ian.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Desperate Heart: 2
Photo by Kristina Tripkovic on Unsplash

Once upon a time

You came back.

It was slow at first,

Timid

Uneasy

Steps taking us forward

I still let my heart

Speak for my head

We were supposed to be friends

Just friends

But I wanted more

I said I could be friends

Just friends

But I guess I was wrong

I watched you

And how others got close to you

You said

I was always special to you

And I believed you

But it wasn't what I needed

I wasn't what you needed

It only took a few words

From you

To bring out all of my

Anxiety

Hand smashing keyboard

Limbs shaking

Unable to breathe

Being ever so tired

You said

Goodbye

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

ian.

Quiet thoughts plant stronger seeds than aggressive force. ian is a poet who has spent most of their time rewriting the world in their head. ian is heavily inspired by nature and loves to be an observer of the world, both urban and natural.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.