Poets logo

Depths

About feeling lost

By Sanaa aliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Depths
Photo by Mary Ray on Unsplash

I'm sinking down into the depths of this ocean

Deeper than I thought that I'll drown

Floating boat but finished with a hole

The way sadness has enchanted my soul

Am I really drowning

Or Am I falling apart

Am I really mourning

Because I'm hidden by scars

It's raining but my emotions block it

Socially unaware of my surroundings

Could you just tell me where I'm meant to turn my boat

Could you just help me sail so that I could stay afloat

All alone now no-one to keep me company

All away now from literally everybody

Heading south or atleast I think

Gotta reach quickly before i sink

Am I really drowning

Or Am I falling apart

Am I really mourning

Because I'm hidden by scars

I'm sinking down into the depths of this ocean

Deeper than I thought that I'll drown

Floating boat but finished with a hole

The way sadness has enchanted my soul

Wouldve just left me all in the dark

Or were you scared in case you leave behind a mark

I just need shelter from someone

Or do I just turn away and ... run

Wouldve just told me that you saw me in a different lense

Would've gave me a chance to rebel

I see you and i see your sense

We are on different ends of this huge fence

Am I really drowning

Or Am I falling apart

Am I really mourning

Because I'm hidden by scars

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sanaa ali

Start writing...I Have been writing for about 2 years now. I write books and poems of horror and sad poems.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.