Poets logo

Depression

Poem

By KK245Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Depression
Photo by Stormseeker on Unsplash

Dark are the clouds of pessimism,

Darker than the starless night.

Oh Lord! I cannot see through it any more,

The smog of emptiness is chocking my soul.

The big ‘D’ has blocked my mind, to the light and happiness,

And has made me numb to all happy factors around.

I feel burrying my face into my soul and never get up,

to face the odds, that chill my spine through.

The fury, anger, anxiety have become the devils of my heart,

Busy corroding me inside, making me feel to end the strife.

For a moment, I am sane

And again it’s the same drenching pain.

It kills, it makes me still every second,

Makes me think, if I am the same person, loved and lovable,

Am I the same creature, whose smile would light up lives?

I want to pull myself out, before the big ‘D’ gulps me in,

Burdening me more with the guilt and sin.

I need that light of love and hope,

That can carry me through this dark

And lead me to contentment, peace and love.

Peace, that I can make with my soul

And feel the world lively and whole.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

KK245

Be , what you are!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.