Poets logo

Depression

Depression is...

By Jennifer MartinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Depression
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

Depression is like a black hole that you can't get out of. As much as you try and climb out of that black hole, it keeps sucking you back .

Depression is like a vampire, it keeps sucking the life out of you. It sucks the life out of you until your death.

Depression is like the black abyss that you fight to get out of. This black abyss swallows you whole and doesn't let you come out of it. Keep fighting depression harder. You will overcome it.

Depression is like feeling lonely. It only helps if you remain distant from the people who hurt you. Loneliness is better than getting your heart broken or abused. I'd prefer to be lonely versus suffering with a broken heart or being in an abusive relationship. I prefer to go back into my shell and stay there. It hurts less being in my shell. People can't hurt me if I'm in my shell. I wish I was born a turtle than I'd carry my shell with me.

By Tammy Gann on Unsplash

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.